Welcome to Rotorua’s historic running club – ‘Lake City Athletic Club’

***Trout Fly, 3 or 5km fun run. Every second Thursday over summer. From 1st Nov to 21st Mar***



Trout Fly

From 1st November to 21st March
3km or 5km fun run through sulphur flats
More info on the Trout Fly page

Results from 10th January’s Trout Fly here:



Adult Track and Field

The adult summer track and field for the 2018-19 summer is starting 7th November 2018
Wednesday evenings
More info on the Track and Field page



Membership Registration is now available “online” for the 2018-2019 year.

This will cover the period from 1 April 2018 to 31 March 2019

Click here to proceed directly to the MEMBERSHIP PORTAL

And follow the steps to register



Document Updates

The clubs relay team selection policy and keypad application form have been updated. Click on the link to go to the documentation page to find the updated documents.

Do you want keypad access to the clubrooms?
Read the keypad application form to see if you meet the criteria for a keypad code. If you do, fill in the form and return it to get access.

Documentation Page



Events Over Winter


Cross Country
Lake City hosts cross country and harrier (road running) events through winter.
There is a series of interesting events in interesting locations around Rotorua.
These events are held most Saturdays and are a great way to keep active with the whole family over the winter months.
Click here for the winter program





 Lake City Athletic Club has various club activities such as:

– Running Groups
– Walking Groups
– Children’s Athletics
– Senior Track and Field
– Winter Harrier and Cross Country

As part of these groups we also have running/walking clinics for the marathon, half marathon and 10km.


Back to Top of Page

Lake City Athletic Club is powered by WordPress       Theme Adapted from MagicBlue from Blog Chemistry

No announcement available or all announcement expired.